WHAT IS ON YOUR BALLOT?

voteWe have an election coming up on November 03, 2015. In Prince William County, we will have ten offices we have to fill. Depending upon your voting precinct your ballot will look different, but I will have the choices shown below. Other counties will look even more different.

How do you find out what is on your ballot? Visit the Virginia Dept. of Elections. Then click on the center of the web page => Check your Voter Information. Then fill out the form.

Filling out the form will get you to a page where you can verify and update your Voter Information. You can also check the ID requirement. These days we have to have a photo ID.

To see what is on your ballot, click on the SHOW link across from “My Ballot.” That will bring up something like what I have on my sample ballot (see below).

Note that some of the elections on your sample ballot may be uncontested. In that case, on one candidate will be listed as running for that office.

As it is, we in Prince William County will be busy. We have lots of candidate to research. Since these are the people who choose our judges, manage our police forces, run and set the standards for our public schools, build our roads, zone our counties,…..

Upcoming Election: Your Sample Ballot

You can see your sample ballot below, for the upcoming election

Sample Ballot:
November 03, 2015
2015 November General Election
Prince William County Precinct 105 – LIMESTONE

 
Member Senate of Virginia

B. Jill McCabe
Democratic
bjillmccabe@gmail.com
Richard H. “Dick” Black
Republican
http://www.senatorblack.com
barbblack50@gmail.com
 
Member House of Delegates

Robert G. “Bob” Marshall
Republican
http://delegatebob.com
delegatebob@gmail.com
 
Clerk of Court

Jacqueline C. Smith
Democratic
Jackie@smithfrancis.com
Michele B. McQuigg
Republican
http://www.mcquigg.com
michele@mcquigg.com
 
Commonwealth’s Attorney

 
Sheriff

Glendell “Glen” Hill
Republican
glenhillforsheriff@comcast.net
 
Soil and Water Conservation Director Prince William District

Sandra D. “Queenie” McLean
Independent
Sandra.McLeanS2@gmail.com
Zoe E. Vitter
Independent
zoe@vitter.com
James R. “Jim” Gehlsen
Independent
jimrg54@yahoo.com
Kiah D. Spinks
Independent
msspinks@hotmail.com
John B. Price
Independent
JohnP.JP26@gmail.com
Elizabeth H. Ward
Independent
sbward116@att.net
 
Chairman – Board of Supervisors

Rick H. Smith III
Democratic
smithforpwcchair@gmail.com
Corey A. Stewart
Republican
corey@coreystewart.com
 
Member Board of Supervisors

Jeanine M. Lawson
Republican
jeaninelawson@msn.com
 
Chairman – School Board

Timothy M. Singstock
Independent
http://TimSingstock.org
TimSingstock@gmail.com
Tracy A. Conroy
Independent
Tracyconroy@aol.com
 
Member School Board

Gilbert A. “Gil” Trenum, Jr.
Independent
gtrenum@gmail.com
Advertisements

One thought on “WHAT IS ON YOUR BALLOT?

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (8-25-2015) | My Daily Musing

Comments are closed.